Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Middle College ~ Attendance

Armstrong, Nina

College and Career Specialist

naarmstrong@seattleschools.org

I am the College and Career Center Specialist at Middle College High School. I work with 9th - 12th grade students in person at both our Seattle University and North Seattle College sites.

Leah Berg

Berg, Leah

Data Registrar

lmmoore@seattleschools.org
Lisa Brannan

Brannan, Lisa (Joie)

North Seattle College: Math Teacher

ljbrannan@seattleschools.org

I go by my middle name, Joie

Yvonne Dunn

Dunn, Yvonne

12th Grade Advisor

ymdunn@seattleschools.org
Lura Ercolano

Ercolano, Lura

Seattle U: Science Teacher

ltercolano@seattleschools.org

Frindell, Michelle Ruth

North Seattle College: Language Arts Teacher

maruthfrinde@seattleschools.org
Cheri Gail

Gail, Cheri

School Nurse

cdgail@seattleschools.org

Visit the MCHS School Nurse page for helpful school and district resources and information.

Rebecca Goldberg

Goldberg, Rebecca

North Seattle College: Science Teacher

rjgoldberg@seattleschools.org

My name is Rebecca Goldberg and I am so happy to join the team. I graduated with a bachelor's degree in Biology from Arizona State University and earned a post-baccalaureate in Education. I have taught a variety of high school science classes like chemistry, biology, and general science. I spent the last 2 years teaching 9th grade I.B. Biology. I enjoy spending time with my family, taking long walks or drives, and going for bike rides.

Mary Hill

Hill, Mary Margaret

Counselor

mahill@seattleschools.org

I am the School Counselor for all Middle College HS students grades 9-12. I support our 9th and 10th graders in person at both our Seattle University and North Seattle College sites. I also support 11th and 12th grade full-time running start students.

I am ecstatic to be a part of the counseling team! I received a B.A. in Psychology and a M.Ed in School Counseling from the University of Mississippi. I was a middle school counselor in Mississippi for two years before moving to Seattle in June 2020. My husband and I fell in love with Seattle four years ago when we visited and got engaged at Keary Park. We are newlyweds with no kids and one cat who we adore!

I am a relentlessly positive presence and I value relationship building, authenticity, and openness. I am a helper by nature, and I believe a successful day is one in which I make a meaningful connection.

I follow the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) National Model which emphasizes social/emotional, academic, and career development. I am also a Nationally Certified Counselor (NCC) through the National Board for Certified Counselors.

I am so excited for a great year! I will be here to support our students and staff through whatever challenges come our way!

Kattie Jones

Jones, Kattie

Administrative Secretary

kcjones@seattleschools.org

Martinez, Kendra

COVID Health and Safety

kemartinez@seattleschools.org
Vincent Marx

Marx, Vincent

Access/Resource Teacher

vgmarx@seattleschools.org

Step beyond your comfort zone!

Stephen Miranda

Miranda, Stephen

Seattle U: Language Arts Teacher

smmiranda@seattleschools.org
Soladoye Oyelowo

Oyelowo, Soladoye

Seattle U: Graduation Success Coordinator

seoyelowo@seattleschools.org
Phillip Page

Page, Phillip

North Seattle College: Graduation Success Coordinator

plpage@seattleschools.org

I am honored to have worked as a tutor at the premier Seattle Middle College at Seattle Central College from 1991-1996, and now to return to the Ida B. Wells School for Social Justice (Middle College @ University of Washington) nearly 20 years later!

Prior to coming to the Wells School, I worked 10+ years as a Youth Development & Employment Counselor at the City of Seattle's Seattle Youth Employment Program (SYEP).

It is a privilege and honor to continue, in some capacity, to serve the promising youth of Seattle, who daily remind me that our future is indeed bright!

The function of education, therefore, is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. ~Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

"The heart of education is the education of the heart."

Matthew Palmer

Palmer, Matthew

Seattle U: Math Teacher

mdpalmer@seattleschools.org
Shmuel Rubinstein

Rubinstein, Shmuel

Seattle U: History Teacher

sdrubinstein@seattleschools.org
Christine Soja

Soja, Christine

Art Teacher

ccsoja@seattleschools.org
Robin Wilson

Wilson, Robin

North Seattle College: History Teacher

rmwilson@seattleschools.org