Staff Directory

  • Reset

Berg, Leah

Data Registrar

lmmoore@seattleschools.org

Berner-Hays, Peter

College & Career Support Specialist

pwbernerhays@seattleschools.org

Brannan, Lisa

High School Math Teacher

ljbrannan@seattleschools.org

Biography

I go by my middle name, Joie

de La Montana, Jennifer

jbdelamontan@seattleschools.org

Dunn, Yvonne

Teacher-High School

ymdunn@seattleschools.org

Ercolano, Lura

Teacher-High School

ltercolano@seattleschools.org

Gail, Cheri

Nurse

cdgail@seattleschools.org

Gibson, Drew

English Teacher

dsgibson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Jones, Kattie

Administrative Secretary

kcjones@seattleschools.org

Marx, Vincent

Teacher-Special Education-XG

vgmarx@seattleschools.org

Personal Message Step beyond your comfort zone!

Matson, Catherine

Science Teacher, SU Campus

ccmatson@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I became a teacher to empower students to engage confidently with science, so that they will have the tools to pursue their dreams, have healthier and happier lives, to explore nature, and to slow the rate of climate change. Before I earned my Masters in Teaching, I worked in the fields of Marine Biology, Climate Science, and Pacific Northwest Ecology. My hope for my students is that they will always stay curious about themselves, our community, and our world.

McFarland, Elizabeth

Principal

emmcfarland@seattleschools.org

Miranda, Stephen

Teacher-High School

smmiranda@seattleschools.org

Oyelowo, Soladoye

High School Graduation Success Coordinator

seoyelowo@seattleschools.org

Page, Phillip

High School Graduation Success Coordinator

plpage@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am honored to have worked as a tutor at the premier Seattle Middle College at Seattle Central College from 1991-1996, and now to return to the Ida B. Wells School for Social Justice (Middle College @ University of Washington) nearly 20 years later! Prior to coming to the Wells School, I worked 10+ years as a Youth Development & Employment Counselor at the City of Seattle's Seattle Youth Employment Program (SYEP). It is a privilege and honor to continue, in some capacity, to serve the promising youth of Seattle, who daily remind me that our future is indeed bright!

,Personal Message

The function of education, therefore, is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. ~Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.


"The heart of education is the education of the heart."

Soja, Christine

Teacher-High School

ccsoja@seattleschools.org