Seattle Public Schools Leadership

Organizational Chartpdf icon

The board members standing and posing for the camera lined up in two rows.

School Board

The Board of Directors for Seattle Public Schools is an elected body of seven citizens representing geographical regions, known as Districts, within the City of Seattle.


Dr. Larry Nyland was named superintendent of Seattle Public Schools on December 10, 2014, after serving as interim superintendent beginning August 2014.

Executive Staff

  • JoLynn Berge, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Finance
  • Carri Campbell, Chief Engagement Officer
  • Clover Codd, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources
  • Flip Herndon, Associate Superintendent for Capital, Facilities, Enrollment Planning
  • Wyeth Jessee, Chief of Student Supports
  • Brent Jones, Chief Strategy and Partnerships
  • Kyle Kinoshita​, Chief of Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction
  • John Krull, Chief Information Officer
  • Pegi McEvoy, Assistant Superintendent for Operations
  • Stephen Nielsen, Deputy Superintendent
  • Michael Tolley, Associate Superintendent for Teaching and Learning
  • Noel Treat, General Counsel

Executive School Leadership

Key Contacts

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence opens a new window.  © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.